Art in the Yard Spring Solstice

Standard

The summer is nearly over and I haven’t posted my pictures from my show in Land O’Lakes, WI this past spring. The weather was the main attraction that day. It rained and drizzled all day. But the Art Gypsies are a hardy bunch and we hovered in our tents, covering our precious creations and kept a smile on our face. Many people came anyway. All with rain gear, umbrellas and hats. They still managed to enjoy the music, taste all the goodies and coffee we provided and buy a little art. My art cards were well received. A few journals were purchased and one of my baby sweater sets was bought by a proud grandma.

About bykimball

I live in the woods of northern Wisconsin where I make as much by hand as I can squeeze into a busy day. What I make depends upon what I happen to be inspired by at the moment. It's a mixture of crafts; book making, papermaking, mixed media collage, soapmaking, felting, knitting, macrame......to name a few. Walk the journey with me.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

