Seasons

Standard

I love autumn. Everything about it makes me happy. When I was a child I looked forward to beginning a new school year. I was sure that this year would be different. It gave me a brand new start. There were new teachers, classmates and new challenges. Well, I’m not in school anymore but I still feel the same way. That’s what I love about the changing of the seasons. You never get in a rut. There’s always something new to look forward to. Of course most people don’t look forward to shoveling snow but I do. Lord knows I have plenty of warm scarves, sweaters, wool socks and mittens. In fact, I have enough to outfit a small army. And what do you think my current projecct is? You guessed it…a white cabled wool scarf. 

I finished my merino wool cardigan. I’ve worn it twice and although it is a little big for me, I still love it.  Now I have the fun of planning my next sweater. I’m, thinking chunky yarn in an eggplant color.  Maybe this time I will get the size right.

About bykimball

I live in the woods of northern Wisconsin where I make as much by hand as I can squeeze into a busy day. What I make depends upon what I happen to be inspired by at the moment. It's a mixture of crafts; book making, papermaking, mixed media collage, soapmaking, felting, knitting, macrame......to name a few. Walk the journey with me.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

